Perspective on a new perspective

After a crazy last week before 2 weeks off I did some serious unwinding today. I went to the gym and treated myself to a manicure afterwards. After dinner I made christmas cookies. For family reasons I made them sugar-free… ugh, really 🙂

After a long overdue phone call with a dear friend I am sitting down for the first time. And it just hit me like a hammer: from tomorrow on I will be living with Mr. Betterhalf! He is going to put his stuff into my wardrobe tomorrow and that will be it!

I am 37 years old and have always lived by myself. The closest I ever came to living with someone was when I lived in the student dorms in London in 2003.

I expected to be scared or nervous. I am not. I am so looking forward to living with this man! It did not turn out as planned, we have not found a place yet. We are going to live in my small apartment for a while. I made room in my wardrobe (how did I ever complain about not having clothes? I have millions!) and it felt great.

This is a big change in my life, but it does not feel like one. It’s a whole new perspective. I am happy 🙂 Wish us luck!

Yours truly, madly, deeply!

Lunatique

Leave a Reply

