Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

I know, I know… I am skipping quite a few “Share your world” entries at the moment. But I am so busy! 🙂

Thank you, Cee, for this week’s questions!

What is your favorite time of day?

It depends on the day! I am not a morning person, so mornings are only good if there is nothing that pressures me to be somewhere at a certain time!

Generally, I like evenings and dusk in particular. I love how day and night blend into each other!

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

I don’t know really. If I have to promote something, it is DKMS, the German database for bone marrow donation.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

If I feel active, I go for a run. In fact, I only run in Autumn and Winter. If I don’t, rainy days are perfect for snuggling up on the couch and read!

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

A pen, and I mostly use fountain pens!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am gratful for visiting my friend in Jena last week. She was my best friend in primary school and then moved away, and we had not seen each other in 30 years!!! I am looking forward to starting my new job next week – wish me luck!

 

One thought on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 43

Leave a Reply

