Share Your World – 2014 Week 30

I really enjoyed the questions this week, Cee, especially the one about our favourite photographs!

List 2 things you have to be happy about.

I am happy about a good bunch of people around me whom I can always count on, amongst them Mr. Betterhalf! I am also happy that I get more and more into cooking and so add to my own quality of life!

List at least 2 things in nature do you find most beautiful.

My absolute favourite thing in nature is water in all forms: I love the Sea, lakes, rain, snow and ice. It is such a strong element! I also love trees and flowers, especially Weeping Willows and Sunflowers!

Show us a 2 of your favorites photographs. Explain why they are your favorite.   If you are not a photographer (serious or otherwise), think of a two favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

This is a tough one – I have got so many photos! So I am picking something that is not on the blog yet…

I took this one at the Zombie Walk in my city. I kinda ran into the Walk by accident, and I have to admit, it was a bit spooky. The end was indeed nigh for a short moment 🙂

End is nigh 23.03.2013 13-43-13

The next one was taken in Scotland. Somewhere by the Isle of Skye there is an abandoned wreck. It has been there long enough to blend into the landscape. I love how the water looks like mirrors and how you cannot identify what it is at first sight.

5_22 Kyle Wrack Spiegel 11.07.2013 14-29-37

List 2 of your best personality traits.

I am reliable – I stick to my word, it might just take me a while until I come to a decision!

I am an aesthete – I admire beautiful things and try to make my home and my personal environment cosy and welcoming.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the beautiful weekend in The Netherlands. We even got to swim in the North Sea twice one day; it was really a short break for my mind!

For next week, I am looking forward to writing my final LCCI exam in Business English and finally being done with it!

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 30

Leave a Reply

