Share Your World – 2014 Week 28

Thanks for thinking up questions for us every week, Cee! Week 28 already!

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

No, I have never been in a parade. And the only ones I ever watched were the carnival parades when I was a child. Oh, and the “Love Parade”, a huge techno music parade when it was in my city. I cannot stand the music, mind you, but there was no way around the party 🙂

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I would go, even though I am not into opera at all. But I would still check it out, maybe I would change my opinion!

Why did you start your blog?

Initially, I set up a German blog which I still use sometimes. It is very personal, and most of my friends do not know about it. If they did, I might be in trouble with some of them 🙂

I decided to start my English blog because it reaches more people. Writing is kind of therapeutic for me. Here I have the chance to put my musings into words!

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

Hm, that is a good question! My friend of I have the tradition of cooking and eating a huge asparagus meal every year during the asparagus season. It also implies high amounts of wine 🙂

I do not go to church very often. But when I did, I always liked the Protestant final blessing from the Pastor. It still soothes my mind somehow!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Well, the German football team won the World Cup in Brazil. I wouldn’t say I am grateful for that, but it gave my fellow citizens a reason to celebrate – so that’s good!

For next week, I am looking forward to a weekend by the Dutch Sea! Yay!

Lunatique

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 28

Leave a Reply

