Share Your World – 2014 Week 25

I seem to grow a habit of answering Cee‘s questions on Tuesdays!

What is your favorite type of dog?  (can be anything from a specific breed, a stuffed animal, drawing, cartoon or character in a movie or TV show)

My lifetime favourite dog has surely been Timmy, a stuffed animal that I had when I was a child. I named him after the dog in the “The famous five” books – the funny thing is, when I just looked up the original title (I have read the books in German), I found out that Timmy is called Toddy in the original 😀 Timmy was a very devoted friend. I should really go and check whether he is still in my basement somewhere.

If I had to decide for a favourite breed, it would be huskies. I love their eyes and the fact that they resemble wolves a lot!

Name one thing not many people know about you.

Well, haha.. I am scared of dogs!

images-2Have you ever gone scuba diving?  If you haven’t, would you want to?

I have never gone scuba diving. I would love to see the underwater world but I would be really scared of having to wear this mask for breathing. I think I would panic!

What was the most important event in your life last week? (anything goes it can be a good nights sleep, finished a reading book,winning the lottery, or getting married)

It might sound weird, but the most important and also positive event was a little breakdown I had at the weekend. All my self-doubts had piled up for weeks and probably months. After a huge crying fit (I think I could have watered a huge lawn with all the tears), I felt better and have been since.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that my guy and I managed to not let all the challenges from last weekend get to us. I am looking forward to see an international press photo exhibition with my mother on Friday!

Lunatique

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 25

Leave a Reply

