Share Your World – 2014 Week 22

Jeez, Cee‘s writing challenge makes me realise even more how much time flies! It’s already another week, and here are the questions:

Regarding animals would you prefer not having them around or having domestics pets, farm animals, or seeing them in nature or the zoo?

I never had any pets at home and am therefore not used to it. I find the topic of domestic pets rather difficult. I do not understand how people keep dogs in a flat in the city centre. I do not really believe in that concept.

Farm animals are different. With enough space and actually time on your hands, this is something I like (even though I am allergic to cats and probably a few more animals, so it’s not necessarily for me).

Of course I would rather see animals in nature. Zoos are difficult as well. I think if they are well set up and treat the animals like they are supposed to be treated, it is a good way to preserve nature’s variety!

Are you a collector of anything? 

I collect memories a lot – letters, journals: I would never through them away! I also have a thing for anything to do with trashy angels – I have collected quite a few!

If you could know the answer to any question, besides “What is the meaning of life?”, what would it be?

Difficult. I would probably want to know whether we only live once or several times!

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to? 

I really, really don’t know. Any suggestions?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that the sun came out on Saturday and made me feel happier! I am looking forward to a long weekend this week and going to a special cultural festival on Saturday!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 22

Leave a Reply

