Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

Thank you Cee for this challenge – I am only on my second week with you, but it is a motivation to write! Plus, the questions take my head off the shitty day that I have had so far 🙂

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Can I talk really fast? Hahaha! So what would I say… achem…

“Dear fellow humans,
we all most likely only have one life – this life. And we are not the centre of the universe.
So, please, let’s get off our perch and just be kind. It is not that difficult!
Thank you, good night!”

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

If I could paint a picture I would paint the sky on a Summer morning before the sun goes up – anywhere in the world. To me, it is the most beautiful colour in the world and the most mesmerising atmosphere ever!

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

Hm… not removing anything takes any food stores out of the occasion…. I think I would opt for a store that displays various swimming pools 🙂 I’d have a spa weekend!

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You an always sell the yacht later)

I would name it ‘Fernweh’ [ˈfɛrnveː]. The dictionary translates this German word with ‘itchy feet’ or ‘travel bug’ but this translation is not appropriate. ‘Fernweh’ is the opposite of ‘homesickness’. It is a melancholic longing for a place you have never been but which you crave like you have lost it. Oh, and I would never sell my boat!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for this one day that I spent entirely without back pain – so I know it is possible! I am looking forward to this week thursday because it is a public holiday here and that means: sleeping in!

Yours truly, madly, deeply!

Lunatique

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 21 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Blogging my block – The Cemetery | roadsdiverge

Leave a Reply

