Liebster Award!

liebster-award1

Oh wow! I mean, I would have dressed up a little, had I known I was in for an award! I’ve never been nominated… no wait, that’s not true. When I was about 15 or so, me and my – buckle up! – synchronised swimming team were nominated for “team of the year” in our sports club. And we won! So yay! So it did take me a few years (not too many, you know?! I mean, my passport says something about my age that I just do not believe, so let’s go with “a few”) to be up there again. My friend E. nominated me for the Liebster Award! So an award with a German name, “Liebster” standing for “favourite” in this case – wohoo!

So here are the rules which I – being a good German citizen – shall follow neatly:

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

So, I got awarded by Tourmama over at The Playground! Her statement was “My very first nomination is for one of my best friends, and author of The German Perspective. We started blogging at the same time and I feel it only fair that we are both honored with this at the same time. Plus, her blog is brilliant!” The same goes back to her, so check out her blog!

Here are the 10 questions that Tourmama set up for me:

1.) Without looking, what are the first three things that you can think of that I would find in your refrigerator if I took a peek?

Ok, this is easy! You will always find milk, some jam and usually a bottle of ketchup!

2.) Whose bath water (besides mine) would you drink?

Well, in this case I am grateful to be fully aware of Tourmama’s bathroom facilities and there is no bathtub to be seen 🙂 She pointed out to me that she could still have a bath at my place. Since her bath water is out of the question though, let me think…. I know it’s total cliché but that would have to be my boyfriend’s bath water. I’d just add some wine to the water and it won’t be much different from a good friday night – drink wine and exchange body fluids 😀

3.) What is at the top of your bucket list?

Hm… my all time favourite top… take a few months off and drive around Scandinavia in a camper!

4.) Why have you not done that thing that is on the top of your bucket list yet? No..seriously..what’s stopping you?

Well, when I have a job, I cannot take a few months off. When I don’t have a job, I don’t have the money to afford the trip. Catch twenty-bleeding-two!

5.) Boxers or briefs?

Boxers.

6.) A genie pops out of the lantern and grants you one wish, and tells you that you cannot wish for more wishes, because it is unoriginal and everybody does that. You also can’t wish for world peace because it messes up my next question. What is your wish?

I guess my best bet would be to ask him (her? is a genie male?) to take my eternal pondering away from me. I am convinced my life would be a lot easier!

7.) What would be your first step in achieving world peace?

That’s easy – I would rule the world and force world peace on it!

8.) If you were arrested, who would your one phone call be to and why?

This is a tough one… I was going to say “my Mum, so I could cry my eyes out”. Wish is not the most efficient thing to do I guess. Second thought was “Tourmama” but that would not be efficient either because if I told her I got arrested she would crack up laughing so hard that she still would not solve my problem. So… I think I would call my friend Ula. He stays calm no matter what, plus he knows quite a few lawyers and even more evil-looking people! I guess he would be able to help!

9.) What is your biggest regret in life?

Not having ruled the world yet to bring world peace to it.

10.) Star Wars or Star Trek? (Nerd rules stand… you have to and can only choose one.)

Star Trek. I find Jean-Luc Picard very comforting.

So now the honour of nominating is up to me! And the nominees are…

My first nomination goes out to Ana on roadsdiverge because she is a rather new but close friends. If you’re into travelling and fashion, check out her blog! Plus I hope she takes this as a motivation to blog more often! 🙂

So now to the other nominees – I am afraid I can only come up  with 7 more because a lot of blogs I read are in German only or have more than 200 followers or I cannot see how many followers they have. The nominees are:

EdMooneyPhotography

Mein wildes Leben

German Sentences

vikyjane

I want my daughter to know

Singing to the stars

Dave and Tom’s travelling scap book

And here are my 10 questions:

  1. What is your favourite place EVER in the world and why?
  2. If karma came back at you for every spider you killed… what would your life be like?
  3. What is your best way to relax?
  4. In Germany, a very popular wager is to drink a glass of Frankfurter sausage water. Have you ever done this and would you?
  5. When was the last time you were friendly to a total stranger and what did you do?
  6. And when was the last time a total stranger was friendly to you and what did the person do?
  7. Summer or Winter? Why?
  8. Black/white photography or colour?
  9. How can we overcome Murphy’s law?
  10. Why is it so difficult to come up with 10 questions?

Thank you, good night!

Yours truly, madly, deeply!

Lunatique

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

